Faulty screen

Show and tell for your homebrew nv projects. DIY 'Stickies' here too.
Post Reply
colinhotrod
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Jan 2014, 14:17
Location: Fife

Faulty screen

Post by colinhotrod » 08 Feb 2014, 21:51

Hi everyone,

Im am in in the middle of getting components together for my first NV add on set up, I am using the E700 with one of Ian's T20's

Earlier today I tired to hook everything up on the bench but the screen seems to be faulty. You can hardly see anything on it. You can just see the menu options and no more when you hold it at a certain angle. This is what I bought http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/230976307398 I couldnt connect up the camera as I realised I didnt have the correct BNC adaptor.

At least the seller is in the UK so I hope it can be sorted out easy enough. Has anyone else had this fault?

Colin

User avatar
Hilbily
Posts: 842
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 13:13
Location: Virginia

Re: Faulty screen

Post by Hilbily » 08 Feb 2014, 22:11

I'm surprised you see anything without the camera connected.
Get a video signal hooked up to it with a dvd, camcorder or tv line, then try it with the 12v power connected.

colinhotrod
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Jan 2014, 14:17
Location: Fife

Re: Faulty screen

Post by colinhotrod » 09 Feb 2014, 09:39

What an idiot I am :oops: Connected my D7000 SLR and all is well

Colin

User avatar
22-250jock
Posts: 2355
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 17:53
Location: Burgess Hill, west sussex

Re: Faulty screen

Post by 22-250jock » 09 Feb 2014, 09:56

:clap: :clap: :lol:

at least you've got the balls to admit to it Colin,

when I had the bresser, the amount of times I thought the battery's were dead, when in fact I just hadn't removed the lens cap :oops: :D

cheers jock
“When guns are outlawed, only the Government will have guns. The Government - and a few outlaws. If that happens, you can count me among the outlaws.”
― Edward Abbey,

scorpion
Posts: 120
Joined: 02 Dec 2012, 17:10
Location: hemingbrough nr york

Re: Faulty screen

Post by scorpion » 11 Feb 2014, 14:06

your not on your own mate whent 50 miles to a new shoot nothing worked when i got there all the way back home to find out hadnt put batteries in what a numpty.

User avatar
snu
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Jan 2013, 13:42
Location: Devon

Re: Faulty screen

Post by snu » 11 Feb 2014, 14:26

Or if you forget to charge the batteries and drive 45 miles to a night shoot :o , the 45 mile journey home was interesting........good job the roads were quite as I could have quite easily got road rage :twisted:

Glad your sorted mate :thumbup:

Post Reply