repeatablle mounting xq50

A place for all thermal spotter and riflescope questions and info
Post Reply
JP1
Posts: 41
Joined: 20 Apr 2012, 11:53
Location: cornwall

repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by JP1 » 25 Mar 2018, 08:53

Anyne tested the return to zero after removing and reattaching a trail xq50?

Thanks

John

pav
Posts: 329
Joined: 25 Mar 2012, 14:21
Location: washington,tyne&wear

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by pav » 25 Mar 2018, 11:58

I have mine set for 3 guns in the a.b.c in menu when I change guns there usualy a click or two out but only on airguns

anthony
Posts: 535
Joined: 11 Jan 2012, 14:04
Location: oxfordshire

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by anthony » 25 Mar 2018, 12:44

i have mine set on 4 guns a 223 / 17mr /22rf /22 Rapid and never had a problem
Theoben Rapid 7 Mk2 fac 30ftps 3-9x50 AG + AWT Silencer
Ruger 10-22 / Tasco 3-9x50 AG + Gen3 Dipol
CZ 17 HMR / Tasco 3-9x50 AG + PVS14
223 Sabbatti Lightweight sporter Nikon Monarch 3 4-16x50 SF + PVS14

spready
Posts: 218
Joined: 28 Nov 2011, 21:51
Location: Farnborough , Hampshire

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by spready » 13 May 2018, 06:58

I’ve just got one of the pulsar qd locking mounts from the states at claims to return to zero, it certainly does do that, more than happy with it, it’s brilliant

andy66
Posts: 164
Joined: 28 Apr 2015, 18:29
Location: warrington

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by andy66 » 14 May 2018, 20:35

If your using the supplied mount get the pulsar 1nm torque wrench (about £15) to tighten the bolts also ensure you mount it in the same place each time pushing the scope lightly in the forward direction when tightening and you will have RTZ each time. I had a good test with mine on 3 rifles last weekend taking it on and off about 10 times between each shots and all were exactly in the same place.

User avatar
Mini Magnum
Posts: 737
Joined: 24 Nov 2013, 00:16
Location: Durham

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by Mini Magnum » 15 May 2018, 08:00

andy66 wrote:
14 May 2018, 20:35
If your using the supplied mount get the pulsar 1nm torque wrench (about £15) to tighten the bolts also ensure you mount it in the same place each time pushing the scope lightly in the forward direction when tightening and you will have RTZ each time. I had a good test with mine on 3 rifles last weekend taking it on and off about 10 times between each shots and all were exactly in the same place.
Agree great advice :thumbup:

blueroll
Posts: 703
Joined: 28 Nov 2014, 20:34
Location: Newton Abbot, Devon.

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by blueroll » 15 May 2018, 12:26

So That Pulsar torque wrench is fixed at just under 9 inch pounds ?

User avatar
fizzbangwhallop
Posts: 1875
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 11:27
Location: north herts

Re: repeatablle mounting xq50

Post by fizzbangwhallop » 15 May 2018, 17:06

http://www.microglobe.co.uk/advanced_se ... sar+torque

Got one or two... works well with Clive’s thermal scopes... but I carry a thumb wrench as sold by Wilkos in my jacket for swapping scopes up a high seat.... dirt cheap, the socket was more!

https://www.wilko.com/search?q=Thumb+wrench

Cheers

Fizz
Image

A correct grip on the butt & cheekweld is imperative for accurate shooting. :crazy: :lol:

Post Reply