E700 boxed

Show and tell for your homebrew nv projects. DIY 'Stickies' here too.
User avatar
jdk1
Posts: 1949
Joined: 13 Aug 2012, 17:11
Location: west kingsdown kent

E700 boxed

Post by jdk1 » 01 Jan 2014, 19:02

I finally got round to mounting the E700 into a project box :thumbup:

Image

Image

Image

Dirt1427
Posts: 663
Joined: 07 Aug 2013, 10:20
Location: Cheshire

Re: E700 boxed

Post by Dirt1427 » 01 Jan 2014, 19:08

Love the decks mate.... nice build to
It's only wasted money well spent

slimbo1973
Posts: 657
Joined: 23 Sep 2012, 10:41
Location: Stotfold , Hertfordshire

Re: E700 boxed

Post by slimbo1973 » 01 Jan 2014, 19:09

Great little unit
Shit Shot Stew

bladerob
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Dec 2013, 11:05
Location: Tamworth (ish!)

Re: E700 boxed

Post by bladerob » 01 Jan 2014, 19:33

Proper novice question but don't you need to get to the joystick on the back of the camera?

User avatar
jdk1
Posts: 1949
Joined: 13 Aug 2012, 17:11
Location: west kingsdown kent

Re: E700 boxed

Post by jdk1 » 01 Jan 2014, 19:59

bladerob wrote:Proper novice question but don't you need to get to the joystick on the back of the camera?
You only really need to get to it once to set it up then you save the settings but them little boxes are pretty good as the back clicks in nicely so you dont have to glue it.

User avatar
AirRifleSport
Posts: 1529
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 16:32
Location: Oxfordshire

Re: E700 boxed

Post by AirRifleSport » 01 Jan 2014, 20:10

Very neat John. :thumbup:
Did you use the original cable or got an additional one. I haven't started my new setup yet.
Where did you get the box from?
...the doctor said that I need to do gentle exercise... I said to him that I already did... trigger squeezing!

User avatar
jdk1
Posts: 1949
Joined: 13 Aug 2012, 17:11
Location: west kingsdown kent

Re: E700 boxed

Post by jdk1 » 01 Jan 2014, 20:21

AirRifleSport wrote:Very neat John. :thumbup:
Did you use the original cable or got an additional one. I haven't started my new setup yet.
Where did you get the box from?

Thanks mate , its the original cable cut down , i got the boxes on e bay here

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/130739756382? ... 1439.l2649

User avatar
22-250jock
Posts: 2350
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 17:53
Location: Burgess Hill, west sussex

Re: E700 boxed

Post by 22-250jock » 01 Jan 2014, 20:26

very neat and tidy John :clap: :clap:

what did you use to glue the section of pipe to the box?

cheers john
“When guns are outlawed, only the Government will have guns. The Government - and a few outlaws. If that happens, you can count me among the outlaws.”
― Edward Abbey,

bladerob
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Dec 2013, 11:05
Location: Tamworth (ish!)

Re: E700 boxed

Post by bladerob » 01 Jan 2014, 20:56

jdk1 wrote:
bladerob wrote:Proper novice question but don't you need to get to the joystick on the back of the camera?
You only really need to get to it once to set it up then you save the settings but them little boxes are pretty good as the back clicks in nicely so you dont have to glue it.

Ahh OK. Looks good. Going to order a camera tomorrow - might rip your idea off!

User avatar
jdk1
Posts: 1949
Joined: 13 Aug 2012, 17:11
Location: west kingsdown kent

Re: E700 boxed

Post by jdk1 » 01 Jan 2014, 21:59

22-250jock wrote:very neat and tidy John :clap: :clap:

what did you use to glue the section of pipe to the box?

cheers john
The old favourite superglue :shock: , i done a bit of experimenting a while ago with some waste off cuts and found if you use a dremmel and rough the surfaces up first it holds really well :thumbup:

Post Reply