Monitor mount

Show and tell for your homebrew nv projects. DIY 'Stickies' here too.
bgdeer
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Dec 2015, 03:32
Location: usa

Monitor mount

Post by bgdeer » 08 Feb 2016, 17:45

What do you guys use to mount the monitor on the scope for add ons?

Cottis
Posts: 147
Joined: 05 May 2014, 11:23
Location: Oxfordshire

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Cottis » 12 Feb 2016, 18:59

Plenty of stuff like that on ebay. Cannot recall which seller I got mine from but will have a look

Cottis
Posts: 147
Joined: 05 May 2014, 11:23
Location: Oxfordshire

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Cottis » 12 Feb 2016, 19:02

I used something similar to this and then cut down the base of the LCD monitor so it could be fixed to the top of the scope. The LCD was on a rotating, swivel type bezel, so allowed full movement.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Nikko-Rifle-S ... xyIAZRvFqk

Dicer
Posts: 36
Joined: 19 Nov 2013, 21:25
Location: Somerset

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Dicer » 12 Feb 2016, 22:09

How about a go pro handle bar mount can then be easily removed

Bullseyeft
Posts: 43
Joined: 01 Jan 2016, 00:41
Location: West Virginia

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Bullseyeft » 12 Feb 2016, 23:13

I use the bottom half of a scope ring and cut a bracket out of aluminum flat bar. Screw the bracket to the ring bottom, screw the top of the bracket to the monitor. Attach to picatinney rail, go shoot. It also makes it easy to move it closer or further from your face and a breeze to pack up for the ride to and from a hunting spot.

Radagast
junior librarian
Posts: 2617
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 10:51
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Radagast » 12 Feb 2016, 23:42


bgdeer
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Dec 2015, 03:32
Location: usa

Re: Monitor mount

Post by bgdeer » 14 Feb 2016, 03:07

Thanks for the info

User avatar
Frogman Ladue
Posts: 466
Joined: 06 Apr 2014, 00:22
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Monitor mount

Post by Frogman Ladue » 15 Feb 2016, 00:54

I stole Rolaids' design...

Image

Image

Image

If you put it on the 4 slot, 45' UTG rail adapter, you can also mount the T20 and have a QD release unit.

https://youtu.be/vBoKu78yil8?t=94
Evolving work in progress, E700+DSA (Build Finished Feb2016)..Link

Last update to US spec'ed E700+DSA T-20,T67 Build. (US Parts List!)...Link

1dogman1
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 May 2014, 21:53
Location: Berkshire

Re: Monitor mount

Post by 1dogman1 » 22 Feb 2016, 18:32

Try using GoPro mounts, they now make a 20mm Picatinny Weaver mount

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Andoer-20mm-P ... SwPgxVReah

add a 360 swivel
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SP-Gadgets-36 ... SwZjJU3Lbf

works a treat

User avatar
some bloke
TRADER MEMBER
Posts: 7492
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 16:14
Location: Cornwall or Leicester

Re: Monitor mount

Post by some bloke » 22 Feb 2016, 22:21

I cheat with a much more expensive custom made solution: This is part of the reason why my builds cost a bit more but if people were to honestly cost their build time into hourly labour rates it would almost certainly cost much less:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNOhhMY1UsE
Image

Post Reply